​​Providence Church Preschool
2022-23 School Calendar


Fri. Sept. 2                                             Meet the Teacher (Time TBD)

Tues. Sept. 6                                         First Day of School


Fri. Oct. 14                                            NO SCHOOL (BCSD Teacher Workday)


Mon. Oct 31                                           School Halloween Parade (12:00)
           
Tues. Nov 8                                           NO SCHOOL (General Election)

Wed. Nov. 23-Fri. Nov. 25                     NO SCHOOL (Thanksgiving Break)

Thurs. Dec. 15 and Fri. Dec 16             Christmas Program (12:00)

Mon. Dec. 19 - Mon. Jan. 2                   NO SCHOOL (Christmas Break)

Tues. Jan. 3                                           Return to School

Mon. Jan. 9                                            2023-24 Registration begins for returning families


Mon. Jan. 16                                          NO SCHOOL (MLK Jr. Day)


Tues. Jan. 17                                         2023-24 Open registration begins for new families

Fri. Feb. 17                                            NO SCHOOL (BCSD Teacher Workday)


Mon. Feb. 20                                         NO SCHOOL (President's Day)


Fri. Mar. 17                                             NO SCHOOL (BCSD Teacher Workday)


Thurs. Mar. 30 and Fri. Mar. 31             Doughnuts with Dads (9-9:30)


Fri. Apr. 7                                               NO SCHOOL (Good Friday - BCSD is in session)


Mon. Apr. 10 - Fri. Apr. 14                      NO SCHOOL (Spring Break)


Thurs. May 11 and Fri. May 12              Muffins with Moms (9-9:30)


Thurs. May 25                                        4's Graduation Ceremony (11:30)

Fri., May 26                                            Last Day of School


Make-up days for unplanned school closings are 10/14, 2/17, and 3/17.

This calendar is subject to change due to various circumstances including Covid recommendations from DHEC.

In the event BCSD switches to E-learning day/s we will be closed.